Skip to Content

Writing Opportunities 2019

Deborah Rogers Foundation Writers Award 2020

Closing date: 
31 October 2019
Writers writing in English and resident within the British Commonwealth and Eire, who have not yet published or self-published a full-length book No entry fee
First Prize £10,000, 2 runners-up £1,000

Applications for the 2020 Deborah Rogers Foundation Writers Award are now invited.

Submissions can be made from 1st June 2019 until 31st October 2019.

The Judges of the 2020 Award will be Ian Rankin (Chair), Sarah Perry and Max Porter.

An award of £10,000 will be presented to a first-time prose writer whose submission demonstrates literary talent and who would benefit from financial support to complete their work.

Submissions for the 2020 Writers Award open on 1st June 2019 and close on the 31st October 2019.

If your submission is on the longlist you will be notified in April 2020. The shortlist will be announced in late April. The winner of the Award will be announced in London in mid-May at an event to which the three shortlisted authors will be invited.

More details